HomeCtrlAltEliteFAQSearchRegisterMemberlistUsergroupsLog in

Share | 
 

 IMPORTANT - Daylight Savings OCTOBER 2009.

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Fyre/Wingy
Linkshell King.
Linkshell King.
avatar

Posts : 2204
Join date : 2007-10-15
Age : 28
Location : Ilfracombe~

PostSubject: IMPORTANT - Daylight Savings OCTOBER 2009.   Sun Oct 25, 2009 1:11 am

As we found out today, the clocks go back an hour tonight (Sunday 25th August). This means that for a week or two before the American clocks change the times for them will differ slightly.

The times for people in Europe/Ireland/Britain will be the same at 5.30pm GMT on Saturday, and 5pm GMT on Tuesday.

However due to the clock change not taking place in America, their runs will be at 1.30pm EST or 10.30am PST on a Saturday and 2pm EST and 11am PST on a Saturday.

From looking at the net, it appears this will only affect the run on the 31st of October, which will be an hour later gather than normal.


IF I HAVE MY TIMES MIXED UP PLEASE LET ME KNOW EITHER IN THIS THREAD OR IN GAME.

THANKS.

_________________

x3
Wingedangel's Blog
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Fyre/Wingy
Linkshell King.
Linkshell King.
avatar

Posts : 2204
Join date : 2007-10-15
Age : 28
Location : Ilfracombe~

PostSubject: Re: IMPORTANT - Daylight Savings OCTOBER 2009.   Sun Oct 25, 2009 2:13 am

Also please note Tuesdays run is cancelled

_________________

x3
Wingedangel's Blog
Back to top Go down
View user profile
 
IMPORTANT - Daylight Savings OCTOBER 2009.
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» II Suiseki Exhibition in Spain - 16th to 18th October 2009 in Madrid
» Gerard Butler Covers 'Esquire' August 2009
» Discuss City & Agents 2009
» Pickering Steam Rally 2009
» [PICS] 28.04.2009

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
 :: Leaders :: Rules and Announcements-
Jump to: